Student Council

Who are we?

Student Council is a group of fourteen members elected by the students to represent the student body in their position. A list of positions and members are at the bottom of this page.

What do we do?

We organize almost all of the school events, such as dances, spirit weeks, intramurals, coffee houses, etc. We also coordinate all in-school clubs, school clothing sales, as well as fundraisers such as lollipop sales, and charity fundraisers such as pop tab drives. We make homeform announcements and promote involvement of students both within the school and throughout the community.

Important Student Council Links!

Click here for important Student Council links such as daily announcements, Instagram, Club Fair, etc.!

Student Council Members Fall 2020

Our council is selected! Here is our Fall 2020 council (Sept 2020-Feb 2021). The next election is scheduled for February 2021.

 Co-President  Nasser Nayed
 Co-President  Claire Peacock
 Student Senator  Marwan Bakr
 Secretary/Treasurer  Ria Baijal
 Co-Head of Publicity  Allison Wang
 Co-Head of Publicity  Andrey Gerasimov
 General  Jasmine Quirk
 General  Krishnpriya Singh
 General  Adna Osman
 General  Shreya Anand
 General  Jordan Ethier
 General  Angela Chen
 General  Dhriti Rawat
 General  Jennie Lee
 Grade Rep  Himanshu Singh
 Grade Rep  Derek Li
 Grade Rep  Sophia Tetelbaum     
 Grade Rep  Calvin Luo
 Grade Rep  Elliot Ogden
 Grade Rep  Akina Ding
 Student Trustee (OCDSB)    Charles Chen
 Teacher Advisor  Kris Brushett
 Teacher Advisor  Suzane Thomas
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.